1. Saturday, March 6, 2010

    i really dont think artists should be judged in award competitions 

    Best Picture
    what should win: ‘Avatar’
    what will win: ‘The Blind Side’

    Best Director
    who will win: Kathryn Bigelow, ‘The Hurt Locker’
    who should win: Quentin Tarantino ‘Inglourious Basterds’

    Best Actor
    who will and should win: Jeff Bridges, ‘Crazy Heart’

    Best Actress
    who will and should win: Sandra Bullock, ‘The Blind Side’

    Best Supporting Actor
    who will and should win: Christoph Waltz, ‘Inglourious Basterds’

    Best Supporting Actress
    who will and should win: Mo’nique, ‘Precious’

    Best Animated Feature Film
    what should win: ‘Fantastic Mr. Fox’
    what will win: ‘Up’

    Best Original Screenplay
    who should win: Quentin Tarantino, ‘Inglourious Basterds’
    who will win Joel Coen and Ethan Coen, ‘A Serious Man’

    Best Adapted Screenplay
    who will win: Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell, ‘District 9’
    who should win: Geoffrey Fletcher, ‘Precious’

    Best Original Score
    who will win: ‘Avatar’, James Horner
    who should win: ‘Fantastic Mr. Fox’, Alexandre Desplat

    Best Original Song
    who should win: ‘Almost There’ from ‘The Princess and the Frog’
    Music and Lyric by Randy Newman
    who will win: ‘The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)’ from ‘Crazy Heart’
    Music and Lyric by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett

    Best Documentary Feature
    what will and should win: ‘The Cove’

    Best Poster